John McCarroll


John McCarroll, executive director, 515-294-6136

Alison Parker, administrative specialist, 515-294-6136

Courtney Jacobsen, program assistant, 515-294-7958

Internal Communications

Jeff Budlong, communications specialist, 515-294-6136

Anne Krapfl, communications specialist, 515-294-7065

Dave Roepke, communications specialist, 515-294-4845

Erin Rosacker, communications specialist, 515-294-8870

News Service

Annette Hacker


Annette Hacker, director, news service, 515-294-3720

Chelsea Davis, communications specialist
Areas: Design, student stories, 515-294-4778

Angie Hunt, communications specialist
Areas: Business, Human Sciences, Liberal Arts and Sciences, 515-294-8986

Mike Krapfl, communications specialist
Areas: Natural Sciences, Engineering, Research Park, 515-294-4917

Fred Love, communications specialist
Areas: Plant Sciences, Agriculture, Veterinary Medicine 515-294-0704

Dave Olson, videographer, 515-294-5992

Photo Services

Chris Gannon, photographer, 515-294-4053

Office address

Office of University Relations
2420 Lincoln Way, Suite 201
Ames, Iowa 50014-8340

Who to contact

Media inquiries
News Service, 515-294-3720

Communications counsel
University Relations director, 515-294-6137
News Service, 515-294-3720

Story ideas for Inside Iowa State
Inside, 515-294-7065

Post online announcement
Inside, 515-294-7065

Post calendar item
Calendar, 515-294-8870

Photos, 515-294-4053